From 2019 onwards, the award previously known as Fine Art Quilt Masters has been broadened to become the Vlieseline Fine Art Textiles Award, an international juried exhibition open to all amateur and practising artists using textiles as their medium.

For more information on this award click here.

The winner of this competition gallery will be announced on the opening day of The Festival of Quilts.

These quilt images above are from the 2018 Fine Art Quilt Masters Gallery shortlist which celebrated the finest examples of quilts with work that has powerful artistic expression with abstract and figurative elements. Artists as follows:


Abigail Booth, Ann Barbara Smith, Annette Morgan, Caroline Ramsey, Cindy Grisdela, Edith Bieri-Hanselmann

Elfriede Grooten Schipper, Hanna Farquharson, Hazel Ryder, Il Han Kim, Jane Ashe, Karen Callaghan

Katriina Flensburg, Lesley Brankin, Sandra Lauterbach, Linzi Upton, Louise Jessup, Olga Gonzalez-Angulo

Ruth Singer, Sandra Grusd, Sandy Snowden, Sara Impey, Sue Hotchkis